Board of Education

The Covington Exempted Village School District is governed by the laws of the United States, the State of Ohio, and by the policies established by the local Board of Education. The Board is the governing body elected by the citizens of the school district to be legally responsible for the education of the students of the district. The Board consists of five citizens elected to serve overlapping terms of four years each. The Covington Board of Education meets in regular session the third Thursday of each month. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

Board President: Dr. Dean Pond (Term Expires: December 31st, 2021)
Board Vice President: Mr. Lee Harmon (Term Expires: December 31st, 2021)
Board Member: Mr. Mark Miller (Term Expires: December 31st, 2019)
Board Member: Mr. Kerry Murphy (Term Expires: December 31st, 2019)
Board Member: Mr. Jim Rench (Term Expires: December 31st, 2021)

Name Sort descending Created Size
Annual Financial Reports
Committee Appointments
Five Year Forecasts
Monthly Financial Reports
Employment Contract (CEA) 10/11/2017 - 11:13 1.46 MB
Employment Contract (OAPSE) 10/11/2017 - 11:14 1.91 MB
Glossary of School Finance Terms 10/11/2017 - 11:14 79.42 KB
How to Read a Forecast 10/11/2017 - 11:14 62.44 KB
Mission Belief Vision 10/11/2017 - 11:14 136.74 KB
Random Drug Testing Policy 10/11/2017 - 11:14 113.62 KB
Unfunded and Underfunded Mandates 10/11/2017 - 11:14 252.28 KB
5 folders | 7 files | 3.99 MB