Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

The Covington Exempted Village School District is governed by the laws of the United States, the State of Ohio, and by the policies established by the local Board of Education.

The Board is the governing body elected by the citizens of the school district to be legally responsible for the education of the students of the district.

The Board consists of five citizens elected to serve overlapping terms of four years each. 

The Covington Board of Education meets in regular sessions on the third Wednesday of each month.

All meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend. Meetings are regularly held in the Covington K-8 Library. Attendees may enter through Door 1, the buildings main entrance. Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a disabled person to be able to participate in this activity.


President: Mr. Kerry Murphy
(Term Expires: December 31st, 2027)

Vice-President: Mr. Jim Rench
(Term Expires: December 31st, 2025)

Board Member: Mr. Steven Blei
(Term Expires: December 31st, 2025)

Board Member: Mr. Mike Maniaci, Jr.
(Term Expires: December 31st, 2027)

Board Member: Mrs. Tammy Sprankle
(Term Expires: December 31st, 2025)

Board Meetings

Board of Education
Meeting Agendas, Minutes, & Policies

BoardDocs Community
Covington Schools uses BoardDocs to manage Board of Education agendas, minutes, and policies. Visit our BoardDocs site using the button above to view more information. Additional information about using BoardDocs is available here.

Committee Assignments